You can cancel your membership at any point by logging into your account dashboard, and selecting ‘My Subscription’ from the menu along the left hand side. From there you will see an option to cancel. If you choose to cancel after the first ten days of your membership, you will not be issued a refund, but you will retain access to the entire site for the period you have paid through. Once you have cancelled and the initial payment period has passed, you will not be charged on your next payment date.
If you choose to cancel within the first 10 days of signing up, you may request a refund in writing via email. If you cancel after the first ten days you were charged, you will not be issued a refund, but you will retain access to the entire site for the period you have paid. In regards to getting your money back – if you are not satisfied with your training, just tell us in the first 10 days and we’ll refund your purchase price. We want you to be 100% happy with our courses!