An active student is one that is active in the system. When logged in as a manager, active students will be listed first on the student list.
An inactive student is a student that has access to the site but has not logged on for a period of time, or one whom the manager does not want to delete, so by marking the student inactive, the student moves to the bottom of the student list.
A deleted student is a student that no longer uses the training. Once marked deleted, that student will no longer have any access to the website and cannot be made active again. If for any reason a previously deleted student requires access to the website in the future, they must be registered with a different email address than the one that was used with their initial setup.